11X Great-Grandparents!!!

Dear Readers,

Unfortunately, this is as far back as I have been able to trace my paternal line, so I hope you thoroughly enjoy my final post on my Okell line!!

Here is the story of my 11x great grandparents, enjoy!

I’ll start with my 11x great grandmother, Elizabeth Baxter. 

Elizabeth was born on November 21, 1591 in Daresbury, Cheshire, England. She was baptized a day later on November 22, 1591 at All Saints Church in Runcorn, Cheshire, England.

Elizabeth Baxter married my 11x great grandfather John Okell on January 20, 1615 in her hometown of Daresbury, Cheshire, England. Elizabeth was 23 years old, and John was 20 years old at the time.

In their 70 year marriage Elizabeth gave birth to four children, here they are oldest to youngest:

Thomas Okell (1615-1715) *10th great grandfather*

Robert Okell (1625-1721)

Ellen Okell (1630-1704)

Margaret Okell (1635-1714)

Elizabeth Baxter passed away in 1685 in England at the age of 94 years old.

Here’s the story of my 11x great grandfather, John Okell. 

John Okell was born in 1595 in Daresbury, Cheshire, England.

See above for marriage and children information.

John and Elizabeth lived their entire lives in England, as many of my ancestors stories before this post have.

John passed away on July 27, 1689 in Daresbury, Cheshire, England at the age of 94. He passed away just 4 years after his wife Elizabeth. 

Standard

2 thoughts on “11X Great-Grandparents!!!

    • myfamilyhistory569 says:

      Thanks Rita!! That really means a lot to me!! And thanks for continued reading of my blog posts!! πŸ‘πŸ‘

      Like

Leave a Reply

